2017 SSML Annual Writing Prizes

David D. Anderson Midwestern Heritage Prize (to be renamed in honor of James Seaton in 2019):
“George Ade and Essanay Films: Cruel or Unusual Comedy?” by Guy Szuberla, University of Toledo

Gwendolyn Brooks Poetry Prize:
“November 22, 1963: The Dallas Morning News” by John Beall, Collegiate School

Paul Somers Prize for Creative Prose:
No prize awarded this year.

David Diamond Student Writing Prize: 
“Drowning’ by Michele R. Willman, University of North Dakota



HTML Snippets Powered By : XYZScripts.com