2012 SSML Annual Writing Prizes

David D. Anderson Prize for Literary Criticism: “Midwestern Mysticism: The Place of Religion in Marilynne Robinson’s Gilead,” Alex Engebretson, CUNY Graduate Center

Gwendolyn Brooks Poetry Prize: “Georgia Plates,” Mary Minock, Madonna University

David Diamond Student Writing Prize: “The Freedom to Try: Voltairine de Cleyre in Postmodern Pedagogy,” Michelle M. Campbell, Central Michigan University

Paul Sommers Prize for Creative Prose: was not awarded this year

HTML Snippets Powered By : XYZScripts.com