2006 SSML Annual Writing Prizes

Jill Barnum Midwestern Heritage Prize for Literary Criticism:
James Seaton, Michigan State University
“William Dean Howells and Humanistic Criticism”

David Diamond Best Student Writing Prize:
Michael Merva, Western Michigan University
“An Illusion of Understanding: Listeners and Tellers in Sherwood Anderson’s Winesburg, Ohio and Carson McCuller’s The Heart is a Lonely Hunter.”

Gwendolyn Brooks Poetry Prize:
Ellen Arl, University of South Carolina, Sumter
“March Afternoon Tea”

HTML Snippets Powered By : XYZScripts.com